VRMMO Blacksmith | Chapter 20 – The Lost Girl


「Fu fun fu fu ~ n ♪」

I’m in a good mood right now.

After all, I had my own equipment made!

I was in such a good mood that I was humming to myself the whole time after I left the clothing store.

Now that I’ve accomplished what I had to do, I’m free to explore Selkadia.

The sky is always cloudy because of the volcanic ash in the city, and there are many houses with triangular roofs, probably to prevent it from piling up.

By the way, in Fanst, there were many single-story houses in a peaceful atmosphere.

As I was walking through the city, where the sky was dark but the people were bright, I noticed a little girl with pure white hair and eyes wearing a dress of the same color staring at me in a little alley.

Something is not right.

That’s what I thought, but I didn’t see anything strange.

As I approached her to see what was going on, she went towards the alleyway.

「… Eh, wait?」

When I said that, she stopped and turned around to look at me.

She looked at me as if she wanted me to follow her, and then she went on again.

「Are you saying I shouldn’t say anything??」

I don’t know what’s going on, but I’m going along.

We walked for 10 minutes.

We arrived at the woods connected to the Fanst Forest, south of the city.

「Hey. What’s going on here?」

I caught up with the girl who had stopped near the entrance to the forest and asked her a question.

Then she pointed her right hand toward the forest and indicated it.

「What, you want me to go?」

… Kokun

Can you express your intentions… M-Maa, it’s a little late for that…

I was told to(?)step into the forest.

I was a little relieved to see the girl following me, and as I started walking, the forest suddenly became dark.

「W-What!? …… Ho…」

I was so startled that I quickly turned around to look at the girl, but she was right there. Good.

Ah, she’s tilting her head. Cute.

Kohon. It was dark, but I could still see within a 3 meter radius, so I proceeded with caution.

I’m in front, so I’m not sure which way to go, but so far I haven’t received any bad feedback from the girl.

「… I wonder if it’s right」

I walked on, feeling uneasy.

『… Kyaaaaa!!!』

「! A gu!?」

After hearing what sounded like a scream from the left front, I quickly drew my sword and tried to guard myself, but somehow I slipped through and my left shoulder was grabbed by something.

――Mishimishimishi…

Realizing it was some kind of hand, I swung my sword, but it didn’t land.

「Wa!? Kuu!!」

The force is getting stronger and stronger. I have a normal pain setting, so it hurts…

Physical attacks do not work. Then…

「――《Flame Blade》!」

How’s that for a skill!

『Gyaaaaa!!!』

「I did it!」

As usual, I don’t feel any sensation from the sword, but the flame attack is working.

After I did it, I remembered that this is a forest, so flames are not allowed.

I turn off the skill and switch to wind blade.

Then I slash the hands and feet of whatever is appearing one after another.

… Fuu. It seems to work properly with wind blade.

After repeating this process several times, we finally arrived at a place that seemed right.

Ever seen a demon with only hands and feet? That’s all I could see. Where’s the torso??

I’m a little happy that I gained 2 levels, but those hands were scary.

It was like a real person’s hand, and it was very long, and it grabbed me, so how could I not be scared?

In addition, its grip was so strong that it was chipping away at my HP.

◇◇◇◇◇◇◇◇◇◇

【Name】Ayane LV. 9→11

【Race】Human

【Job】Blacksmith LV. 4

HP: 420/1400→1500

MP: 296/900→1000

STR: 30

VIT: 10

DEF: 10

AGI: 18

INT: 10

DEX: 30

MND: 10

【Skill】《Smithing LV. 6》《Swordmanship LV. 6→7》《Physical Enhancement LV. 4→5》《Mining LV. 7》《Lumbering LV. 2》《Woodworking LV. 5》《Appraisal LV. 5》《Alchemy LV. 2》《Alchemy Smithing LV. 3》

SP: 0→25

【Equipment】 Beginner’s Clothing, Short Sword, Homurakazezanmaru , Zuizanmaru

【Title】『Someone Who Has Defeated the Leaf Wolf』

◇◇◇◇◇◇◇◇◇◇

The status is as follows. I finally got my MP to four digits.

My HP and MP are greatly reduced. It was worth the effort to keep the girl out of harm’s way!

「So, where are we?」

There was a single grave and the ocean as far as the eye could see from the cliff behind it.

It seems that we have come out of the southern forest and into the ocean to the east.

But still, I didn’t know there was a tomb here…

As I was thinking about this, the girl was staring at me in front of the grave.

I felt as though I was being told to come, so I approached.

『…… For coming with me….. Thank you…』

「Uhya!? S-She’s talking!?」

I hadn’t talked to her before, so I was thrilled when she suddenly spoke to me.

『…. This place is…… My mother’s grave…』

「Eh? Eh??」

『……』

「Ah, I’m listening. Yes」

Then I decided to listen to what the girl had to say in silence.


Author’s note.

Suddenly serious… ? Well, I don’t know if it’s serious…


PREVIOUSTOCNEXT

5 thoughts on “VRMMO Blacksmith | Chapter 20 – The Lost Girl”

Leave a comment