VRMMO Blacksmith | Chapter 25 – Welcome Home


The next day. I’m not going to make the same mistake I made yesterday.

… Maa, which means I’m not going to resist…

――――

――

After logging in, I quickly contacted Cain-san, who was on my friends list.

「E~eto… 『The weapon is ready!』 tto」

『You’ve done it! Where are you now?』

『The city square!』

『Ok. I’m on my way there now』

『I understand!』

Just a few seconds after sending it. A chat from Cain-san, who immediately responded… Isn’t it too fast?

M-Maa, I can give it to him quickly, which is fine with me…?

As I was sitting on a bench looking at the fountain in the square, a familiar man appeared on the other side of the fountain. It goes without saying that it is Cain-san.

「Oi! Did you wait long?」

「No. I didn’t wait that long, you know?」

「Oh, I see! I’ve been running, so I’m gonna sit down for a minute, yeah?」

「Go ahead. Or rather, where have you been running from?」

「Thank you. Let’s see… from Mount Geyzar in the north」

「Eh!?」

We talk as if we’re lovers, which sounds like I’m being coy, but it’s true that I haven’t waited that long.

After all, I was only waiting for about ten minutes.

By the way, it takes about 20 minutes to walk from this square in the center of the city to the north gate. And with the crowds, it would actually take longer than that. And he said he was coming from Mount Geyzar, so it would take longer… Isn’t that fast?

Never mind.

「Yesterday, the sword… I made it into a Gunsword」

「Gunsword?」

「Yes. A friend of mine used to play this type of game? I made it base on the Gunlance found in the game」

「Hoe~ … I-Is that functionally okay…?」

「As far as I can tell from the appraisal, it’s fine」

「… I see. So show it to me immediately, will ya?」

「Yes. Here it is」

With that, I pulled out the Kragan Sword (temporary) from my inventory.  (temporary) means that you can change it later.

「……….」

「… ?」

When I brought out the Kragan Sword, his eyes widened and he stiffened. Eh? Are you okay??

「A-Anoo? Cain-san??」

「…… Ha!?」

「How is it?」

「How is it? Not!! It’s a very powerful weapon!!」

「Uhya!?」

「Oops, I’m sorry … Tte! No, wait a minute! 」

「E-Eh… ?」

「Here」

Jarajarajarajara …

The amount of my money in my inventory keeps growing…

「E!? Eh!!??」

「That’s 100 in all」

I was surprised, so of course it was a 100(million).

「So, I’ll see you around!」

「……」

By the time I realized it, Cain-san was already gone…

―――――

――

Eh. Today, I was thinking of making another weapon. (resignation)

This time, I will create my own sword… I bet you thought it was just another sword!

It can’t be helped. I love swords.

And here’s the material I’ll be using today!

◆◆◆◆◆◆◆◆◆◆

【Name】Pearl of Evil Spirit: Quality 7

【Description】A pearl that contains the soul of an evil spirit. Many souls are contained, and voices are heard occasionally. If you have it, you are less likely to be targeted by the undead (Minor), you take less damage from the undead (Minor), and occasionally you become a spirit.

◆◆◆◆◆◆◆◆◆◆

This is what I will use to make my sword.

I’m also going to use the leftover magic iron from yesterday when I made Cain-san’s greatsword.

I tried to use up as much of the magic iron as I could yesterday, but I had some left over, so I decided to use it.

The scabbard was made from a black tree in the southern forest where the girl’s mother’s grave was located. On the way, while we were harvesting, an undead of that type attacked us, but Cain-san cut them all up. Thank you for the help, Cain-san.

「I’m going to borrow your forge again from yesterday!」

「Sure! And you don’t have to tell me next time!」

「Is that so?」

「Oh! It’s too much trouble!」

「I-I see. I understand. Well, then」

「Ooh!」

I rented a forge as I did yesterday, and made preparations.

I wonder what kind of sword it will be~!!

「Fuu. Let’s do this!」

The word 『Magic』is attached to the word 『Magic Iron』so I thought I’d see if it would react in any way if I used MP, so I tried it yesterday.

When I did that, MP flowed through me easily…

The sword I made was made out of regular iron and geyzamarin, and when I used the weapon skill, it was a bit tricky…

In that regard, I wondered if magic iron is MP efficient? I thought.

Um, that thing. You know, Misuriru (Mithril)?  Is that what you call it?

This is another one I saw in a game Suzu plays. As I recall, the description said that this also facilitates the passage of magic power, the kind of magic energy that allows you to use magic.

Is it the same type of metal?

A! Yes, yes. I tried to play that game (Suzu made me), and I was surprised when I saw it for the first time because it uses materials from various monsters to make equipment and weapons!

… Maa, that’s beside the point. Now, the sword. Place the magic iron on the anvil placed on the red cloth, and place the pearl of evil spirit on the blue cloth.

―― Kaaan! Kaan!! Kaan!

― Kaan!! Kaaan! Kaan!

I found out yesterday that magic iron is harder than regular iron and takes more time.

… “What the point?” That’s how I felt…

Thinking about these little things, I just kept hammering away at the magic iron.

The sword’s black blade became cloudy and jet-black due to the pearl of the evil spirit, and lost its unique metallic luster.

「I-Is this okay…?」

It looks like it doesn’t have a sharp edge, but I’ll sharpen it anyway.

Next, the scabbard. The wood is carved and made of pitch black wood that will fit the blade. No particular decoration.

That’s it. It’s the same as the first sword I ever made. Maa, the color went from white to black.

And just like that, it’s done!!

《Job: Blacksmith LV. 5 → 6》

《Smithing LV. 7 → 8》

《Woodworking LV. 5 → 6》

《Alchemy LV. 3 → 4》

《Alchemy Smithing LV. 4 → 5》

◆◆◆◆◆◆◆◆◆◆

【Name】 Reizanmaru: Quality 8

【Description】A sword based on magic iron and containing a pearl of evil spirits. The blade is completely black and seems to lack sharpness, but it cuts well. Due to the power of evil spirits, it has special effects ( Medium ) against non-undead monsters. But no naming sense… Welcome home.

【Weapon Skills】《Spiritualization LV. 1》《Spirit Blade LV. 1》

Durability: 620

STR: 335

AGI: 45

INT: 50

【Producer】 Ayane

◆◆◆◆◆◆◆◆◆◆

「I’m home… I’m not!?」

Why is my temporary name good and this one not!

Well, I guess it’s just more durable…?

Ayane was getting used to being played with.


Author’s Notes.

Welcome back… naming sense…


PREVIOUSTOCNEXT

7 thoughts on “VRMMO Blacksmith | Chapter 25 – Welcome Home”

  1. This would’ve been a great time to get away from the ‘Beheader’ names. For instance she could’ve called Reizanmaru as Zanpakutō (斬魄刀; literally, soul-cutter sword)

    Like

Leave a comment